FIFA women’s world cup 2023

FIFA women’s world cup 2023

The Women’s world cup is a football competition that takes place after every four years. It comprises selectively thirty-two senior national teams, representing their respective countries.

There are eight (from A-H) group stages where each group stages have four teams; each team plays against each in the group stage.

The top contenders in group stages, one and two, qualify for the next round of sixteen, respectively.

As unusual to others or previous world cups, this year women’s world cup 2023 is hosted by two countries: Australia and New Zealand.

The competition was scheduled to start on July 20, 2023, and ends on August 20, 2023.

Also read:  2023 FIFA Women’s world cup fixtures

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *